Music, not animation.

August 19, 2009

Thought I’d share my ‘other’ creative half – it’s my back catalogue of TV documentary soundtrack music over the last ten years.  I’ve done stuff for BBC, RTE and Channel 4 (UK/Ireland) for subjects as diverse as D-Day to the Rolling Stones, but mostly historical and political stuff.  All produced by Doubleband films here in Belfast.

You can listen through an mp3 player here – My music.

It’s on shuffle mode, there’s about 50 tracks.

I’ve always been really into electronic music and keyboards since a teenager, and started teaching myself guitar and music theory over the years, and so what you hear is my fascination with audio synthesis techniques to create textures and atmospheres, and some melodic acoustic guitar or piano floating through..

I’ve sort of ‘retired’ from music these days to concentrate on my animation, but that’s okay, there’s already too much music in the world, and not enough interactive generative animation🙂

2 Responses to “Music, not animation.”

  1. zhenia said

    Hi Glenn, congrats on this amazing achievement. Not a bit surprised. I was a subscriber to Computer Arts a few years ago and loved some of the stuff in it. I’m definitely going to get your autograph next time I see you. It could make me millions soon! Good luck with the ARS Electrica gig. Enjoy.

Leave a Reply

