Sketching a Sketch

August 28, 2008

A ‘Sketch’ in Processing (the programming language I use) is an electronic sketch of a visual idea using code, but I still always like to use pen and paper – doodling visuals, diagrams, scraps of pseudo-code, random thoughts and words, a crucible of brainstorming and problem solving all on the same page.

I noticed that there were a lot of views on the photo from my sketch book from when I was making the Music is Math video, so I thought I’d post the lot here. There are 15 A4 sheets covering the 5 weeks it took me make it. Apologies for the poor quality of my camera phone pics, maybe that’s a good thing, wouldn’t want to give away too many secrets.

Leave a Reply

